Uncategorized

Video Drama Club: Sensory Couple

BISHOP - WIN_20150526_103328

I was already for the drama club and then “technical difficulties” arose.

Video Drama Club

Shirtless Min Nam Goong in Sensory Couple + The Next Cameo on Jeju Island Gatsby? | Drama Club Ep 4 – YouTube
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7YtYAMe77a0

The following are my opinions on the dramas.

Sensory Couple.

Sensory Couple

This drama starred Park Yoochun and Shin Se Kyung.

Park Yoochun although he was born in Seoul, South Korea, he lived in Virginia, USA for most of his childhood.  Yah!    This actor carried the show in my opinion   When the cops were buffoons he brought the show back to a serious tone and when things were getting too serious then he add a lighter note to it.

I would give him a best boyfriend award in this drama.  There were some very sweet romantic scenes between him and Shin Se Kyung.  Se Kyung is what I would describe as a cute actress.  I have seen her grow as an actress and I am looking forward to watching more of her in the years to come.

Now to the thief of the show.  Technically he was the murder that Yoochun and Se Kyung were trying to catch but he stole the show.

Besides the fact that he killed 7 or 8 people..He likes to read, he’s a chef and he thinks upside down shirtless.  What’s not to like?  This character was played by Min Nam Goong.

Now the question..

Would I let my daughter watch it?

Not until she is 15  (We will see if this is true or not. Ask me in the future if this happened)  Although the romance scenes were sweet and I would gladly let a man like that character date my daughter (way in the future) it was the murder, suspense scenes that were a little strong for me.  Because this drama was well written there were not any light episodes that I could pick and chose for her to watch.  Every week ended suspenseful.  I do have to say that one piece of music in the drama reminded me of “Momma Mia”.  ‘Honey, Honey’ is the song.  I tried to look  up the song title from Sensory Couple and couldn’t find it.

Mamma Mia! (2008) Poster

Standard

Leave a Reply

