Drama Fever VDC

Drama Fever VDC Ep. 65 Scarlet Heart Ryeo

Scarlet Heart Ryeo

I hate Korean historicals.

No wait.  I think I hate most historicals except perhaps “Gone with the Wind.”  And that had its moments.  So why am I watching Scarlet Heart Ryeo?  It sucked me in.   I have no idea how it is going to end.   The actors are soooo good.  The visuals are disturbing and beautiful.

Then there is the hero of the show.  The real hero of the show.  The show stealer. The sacrificial lamb.scarlet-heart-ryeo-hero

I have realized that I am a fan of Lee Joon Ki or maybe not.  I liked him in Scholar who Walked the Night.  I loved his guest appearance in Running Man.  But I wouldn’t travel to NY to see him, not like I would Kim Jong Kook or CNBLUE.

Scarlet Heart Ryeo is about a girl who travels in time and wins the heart of the Goryeo Dynasty king.

scarlet-heart-ryeo

Standard

Leave a Reply

